By using this site, you agree to our updated privacy policy and cookie/data notice! Agree

Girlguiding Lancashire North West
We discover, we grow
<

County Executives

County Commissioner: Audrey Suart –  countycommissioner@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County President: Tina Stott – countypresident@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Treasurer:  Carol Watters – countytreasurer@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Membership and Sections

Join Us Co-ordinator: Dawn Fieldhouse – joinus@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Leadership Qualification Co-ordinator: Ruth Majors – leadership@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Guide Co-ordinator: Julie Wilson – guides@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Senior Section Co-ordinator: Rachel Crisp – seniorsection@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Queen’s Guide Co-ordinator: Kelly Beesley – queensguide@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Chair of the Trefoil Guild: Margaret Conroy – trefoilguild@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Safe Space and First Response Training: Sarah Clinch – training@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Advisors

Marketing and Communications Co-ordinator: Sarah Armstrong – communications@girlguidinglancsnw.org
Please direct all requests and enquiries regarding our website or any other media enquiries to this address

County Archivist: Elaine McGougan – archivist@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Badge Secretary: Helen Gordon – badges@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Activity Advisors

Arts Advisor: Emma Maudsley – arts@girlguidinglancsnw.org

International Advisor: Justine Greenwood – international@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Indoor Advisor: Gillian Rees – indoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Outdoor Activities Advisor: Gillian Rees – outdoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Water Advisor: Lorraine Haworth – water@girlguidinglancsnw.org

 

PLEASE NOTE: This page is currently undergoing an update! Please check back soon. Members of Girlguiding Lancashire North West can use GO! to retrieve up-to-date contact information for people not listed here!

Latest County News

Motivate!

For sport young leaders: Are you aged 14-18 and interested in developing your leadership skills? Motivate is a great opportunity for you. Encourage others to take action through sport, become a Motivate champion today! Find out more: https://buff.ly/2WCus5E For Units: Want to try something new in your unit? Motivate has you covered! Our social action […]

Guys Farm Pearl Anniversary Badges

Guys Farm shop still has Pearl Anniversary badges available at a reduced price of 60p each! They are very beautiful badges and can be used alongside the Pearl Challenge Pack that you can find here Although not the official challenge badge, they mark the celebration of the 30th Anniversary of Guys Farm being purchased by […]

County Skills And Knowledge Day

This years County training day will be held at BAE systems in Salmesbury. The day offers an opportunity to increase your confidence, develop new skills and share different ideas and tips for running a successful unit! This is excellent training for new guiders as well as very experienced guiders particularly if you are introducing the […]

Safe Space Training 2019

26th January- Guys Farm -Level 1+2 (1.30pm-4.30pm)   27th January – Guys Farm- Level 3 ( 1.30pm-4.30pm)   11th Feb – RHQ- Level 3 (6.30-9.30pm)   30th March- Samlesbury- Level 1+2, Level 3   23rd April- RHQ- Level 1+2 (6.30-9.30pm)   19th May- Lostock Hall Guide HQ- Level 1+2 (9.30am-12.30pm)   June- North Morecambe- Level […]

First Aid Training 2019

Saturday 26th January – Full course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 9am-3pm Sunday 27th January- Full course, Guys Farm Activity Centre, 1.00pm-7.00pm Tuesday 19th February- Refresher course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 6pm-9pm Saturday 30th March- Refresher course, County Skills and Knowledge Day, Samlesbury Sunday 28th April- Full and Refresher course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 9am-3pm Saturday […]

All County News

Further Guiding Resources

Guiding Inspiration

"If it isn't fun, it isn't Guiding!"

- Lord Robert Baden-Powell