By using this site, you agree to our updated privacy policy and cookie/data notice! Agree

Girlguiding Lancashire North West
We discover, we grow
<

County Executives

County Commissioner: Elaine Clare –  countycommissioner@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County President: Tina Stott – countypresident@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Treasurer:  Carol Watters – countytreasurer@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Membership and Sections

Join Us Co-ordinator: Dawn Fieldhouse – joinus@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Leadership Qualification Co-ordinator: Ruth Majors – leadership@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Guide Co-ordinator: Julie Wilson – guides@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Senior Section Co-ordinator: Rachel Crisp – seniorsection@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Queen’s Guide Co-ordinator: Kelly Beesley – queensguide@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Chair of the Trefoil Guild: Margaret Conroy – trefoilguild@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Safe Space and First Response Training: Sarah Clinch – training@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Advisors

Marketing and Communications Co-ordinator: Emma Maudsley – communications@girlguidinglancsnw.org
Please direct all requests and enquiries regarding our website or any other media enquiries to this address

County Archivist: Elaine McGougan – archivist@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Badge Secretary: Helen Gordon – badges@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Activity Advisors

Arts Advisor: Alyson Mahon – arts@girlguidinglancsnw.org

International Advisor: Justine Greenwood – international@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Indoor Advisor: Gillian Rees – indoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Outdoor Activities Advisor: Julie Appleby – outdoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Water Advisor: Lorraine Haworth – water@girlguidinglancsnw.org

 

PLEASE NOTE: This page is currently undergoing an update! Please check back soon. Members of Girlguiding Lancashire North West can use GO! to retrieve up-to-date contact information for people not listed here!

Latest County News

Safe Space Training 2019

26th January- Guys Farm -Level 1+2 (1.30pm-4.30pm)   27th January – Guys Farm- Level 3 ( 1.30pm-4.30pm)   11th Feb – RHQ- Level 3 (6.30-9.30pm)   30th March- Samlesbury- Level 1+2, Level 3   23rd April- RHQ- Level 1+2 (6.30-9.30pm)   19th May- Lostock Hall Guide HQ- Level 1+2 (9.30am-12.30pm)   June- North Morecambe- Level […]

First Aid Training 2019

Saturday 26th January – Full course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 9am-3pm Sunday 27th January- Full course, Guys Farm Activity Centre, 1.00pm-7.00pm Tuesday 19th February- Refresher course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 6pm-9pm Saturday 30th March- Refresher course, County Skills and Knowledge Day, Samlesbury Sunday 28th April- Full and Refresher course, Lostock Hall Guide Centre, 9am-3pm Saturday […]

Memoirs Of County Weekend 2018

After arriving back home, unpacking my weekend bag and putting the kettle on, I sat down and reflected on the weekend that has just passed. I have only been to Waddow Hall three times, and only stayed overnight in the stables on one such occasion. This weekend provided the opportunity to explore the inside of […]

Guys Farm 30th Anniversary Badges 

We have some badges still for sale from our Pearl Anniversary event. One is the challenge badge and the other is the “Pearl in our eyes” anniversary badge, both priced at 60p. If you would like to purchase any, visit our gift shop next time your at Guys Farm or contact the shop manager – […]

Motivate!

Saturday 29 September – Lancashire East – Venue: Waddow Hall 9.30am-4.00pm- places still available   Motivate is free to anyone who signs up and wants to attend. The training is just the beginning of this exciting project. Travel costs will be reimbursed after attending the training. You can find more information about Motivate by clicking […]

All County News

Further Guiding Resources

Guiding Inspiration

"If it isn't fun, it isn't Guiding!"

- Lord Robert Baden-Powell