By using this site, you agree to our updated privacy policy and cookie/data notice! Agree

Girlguiding Lancashire North West
We discover, we grow
<

County Executives

County Commissioner: Elaine Clare –  countycommissioner@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County President: Tina Stott – countypresident@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Treasurer:  Carol Watters – countytreasurer@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Membership and Sections

Join Us Co-ordinator: Dawn Fieldhouse – joinus@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Leadership Qualification Co-ordinator: Ruth Majors – leadership@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Guide Co-ordinator: Julie Wilson – guides@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Senior Section Co-ordinator: Rachel Crisp – seniorsection@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Queen’s Guide Co-ordinator: Kelly Beesley – queensguide@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Chair of the Trefoil Guild: Margaret Conroy – trefoilguild@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Safe Space and First Response Training: Sarah Clinch – training@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Advisors

Marketing and Communications Co-ordinator: Emma Maudsley – communications@girlguidinglancsnw.org
Please direct all requests and enquiries regarding our website or any other media enquiries to this address

County Archivist: Elaine McGougan – archivist@girlguidinglancsnw.org

County Badge Secretary: Helen Gordon – badges@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Activity Advisors

Arts Advisor: Alyson Mahon – arts@girlguidinglancsnw.org

International Advisor: Justine Greenwood – international@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Indoor Advisor: Gillian Rees – indoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Outdoor Activities Advisor: Julie Appleby – outdoors@girlguidinglancsnw.org

Water Advisor: Lorraine Haworth – water@girlguidinglancsnw.org

 

PLEASE NOTE: This page is currently undergoing an update! Please check back soon. Members of Girlguiding Lancashire North West can use GO! to retrieve up-to-date contact information for people not listed here!

Latest County News

Motivate!

Saturday 29 September – Lancashire East – Venue: Waddow Hall 9.30am-4.00pm- places still available   Motivate is free to anyone who signs up and wants to attend. The training is just the beginning of this exciting project. Travel costs will be reimbursed after attending the training. You can find more information about Motivate by clicking […]

President’s Cup 2018

This year the presidents cup is a photograph competition. I would like to see a photograph of something you did last term in Rainbows that you really enjoyed. What was your favourite activity that you did? Hopefully someone took a photo of this and you can send it in to the competition. If not, maybe […]

Girlguiding Lancashire North West- Guiding Development Trainings

New Programme Trainings: Tuesday 25th September:7pm-9.30pm- Unit programme planning, Chorley Town Hall   Wednesday 26th September: 7pm-9.30pm- Unit programme planning, Region HQ   These trainings will give leaders the opportunity to explore how to create a balanced and varied, girl-led programme enabling all girls in the unit to fulfil their potential. If you have some […]

Energise

ADVENTURE AND ADRENALIN FOR THOUSANDS OF GIRLS AT ENERGISE Over 2,500 girls and young women from across Girlguiding North West England enjoyed a weekend of adventure and adrenalin as they took over Stanley Park in Blackpool for the ultimate sporting event; Energise.   Across the weekend of 12-13 May, Girlguiding members from 5 to 25 […]

Guide Badge Day

Over 200 guides attended Guy’s Farm on Saturday 28th April challenging their survival skills across the wild Guy’s Farm estate. In order to achieve their ‘Survival Skills’ badge, Guides learnt about map reading, how to read a timetable, what was needed in a survival bag, how to make a shelter and gather water, and how to […]

All County News

Further Guiding Resources

Guiding Inspiration

"If it isn't fun, it isn't Guiding!"

- Lord Robert Baden-Powell